Clubs & Organizations

Group picture of club members
full

off
Student Clubs & Organizations

The Science of Success begins here! To make sure you learn all you can, NDSCS sponsors over 30 student-run clubs and organizations. If you're serious about getting ahead in life, there's no better place than here to begin.

Club Advisor / Phone Email
Agri-Business Club Craig Zimprich / 671-2249 craig.a.zimprich@ndscs.edu
Allied Dental Club Mallory Regan / 671-2107 mallory.regan@ndscs.edu
Auto Tech Club Lynnette Krack / 671-2412 lynnette.krack@ndscs.edu
Baseball Chris Kappes / 671-2449 christopher.l.kappes@ndscs.edu
Campus Activities Board Jeff Bass / 671-2185
Alissa Sherven / 671-2404
jeffrey.bass@ndscs.edu
alissa.sherven@ndscs.edu
Cru Seth Simonson / 671-2345 seth.simonson@ndscs.edu
Chefs Club Kyle Armitage / 671-2264 kyle.armitage@ndscs.edu
Civil Technology Club Jeff Jelinek / 671-2268
Seth Simonson / 671-2268

jeff.jelinek@ndscs.edu
seth.simonson@ndscs.edu

Clay Target Team Erin Johnson / 671-2278 erin.j.johnson@ndscs.edu
Collegiate DECA Greg Anderson / 671-2172 greg.anderson@ndscs.edu
Construction Design Technology Club Lara Lekang / 671-2592

lara.g.lekang@ndscs.edu

Diesel Club Barry Frank / 671-2793 barry.frank@ndscs.edu
Drama Melissa Frank / 715-308-1878 melissa.e.frank@ndscs.edu
Electrical Club John Travis / 671-2783
Slade Fitzgerald / 671-2568
john.travis@ndscs.edu
slade.fitzgerald@ndscs.edu
EMS Club Tom Dobrzynski / 701-231-6978 thomas.dobrzynski@ndscs.edu
eSports Team Colby Youngquist / 671-3029 c.youngquist@ndscs.edu
Football Eric Issendorf / 671-2447 eric.issendorf@ndscs.edu
HVAC Club Mark Wood / 671-2797
Jeff Kukert / 671-2515
mark.wood@ndscs.edu
jeffrey.kukert@ndscs.edu
ICT Club (Information and Communications Technology) John Kroshus / 701-231-2115 john.kroshus@ndscs.edu
International Society of Automation Lonnie Wurst / 671-2832
Slade Fitgerald / 671-2568
lonnie.wurst@ndscs.edu
slade.fitzgerald@ndscs.edu
Jazz Band Dr. Adam Hollingsworth / 671-2871 adam.hollingsworth@ndscs.edu
Machinist's Club Lincoln Thompson / 671-2498 lincoln.thompson@ndscs.edu
Media Squad Kerri Kava / 671-2109
Alissa Sherven / 671-2404
kerri.kava@ndscs.edu
alissa.sherven@ndscs.edu
Men's Basketball Stu Engen / 671-2446 stuart.engen@ndscs.edu
NDSCS Ambassadors Hannah Franks / 671-2234
Courtney Diestler / 671-2188
hannah.franks@ndscs.edu
courtney.diestler@ndscs.edu
NDSCS Pride Kijia Homes / 671-2258 kijia.homes@ndscs.edu
Occupational Therapy Assistant Club Missi Twidwell / 671-2685 missi.twidwell@ndscs.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Erin Johnson / 671-2278
Shannon King / 671-2296
Jeff Hart / 671-2342
erin.j.johnson@ndscs.edu
shannon.king@ndscs.edu
jeffrey.hart@ndscs.edu
Powersports Technology Club Luke Kasowski / 671-2544 luke.kasowski@ndscs.edu
Robotics Club Lonnie Wurst / 671-2832

lonnie.wurst@ndscs.edu

Skills USA Chuck Campbell / 671-2560
Mike Seedorf / 671-2101
Derrick Sundeen / 671-2657
charles.campbell@ndscs.edu
michael.l.seedorf@ndscs.edu
derrick.sundeen@ndscs.edu
Student Nursing Club Jeri Christiansen / 671-2640 jeri.christiansen@ndscs.edu
Student Senate Kerri Kava / 671-2109
Dr. Jane Vangsness Frisch / 671-2627
kerri.kava@ndscs.edu
jane.vangsness@ndscs.edu
Tabletop Gaming Club Colby Youngquist / 671-2847 c.youngquist@ndscs.edu
Volleyball Jane Passa / 671-2445 jane.passa@ndscs.edu
Welding Club Vance Harthun / 671-2434 vance.harthun@ndscs.edu
Wildcat Singers Bryan Poyzer / 671-2872 bryan.poyzer@ndscs.edu
Women's Basketball Adam Jacobson  
Women's Softball Michael Oehlke / 671-2449 michael.oehlke@ndscs.edu
Annual Club Membership Form

All clubs are required to submit their officers and club roster to the Department of Student Life annually. This information is used for the NDSCS General Education Report.

Annual Club Membership Form

Service-Learning Project Proposal Form

Students' college experience can be greatly enhanced by providing a service to someone in need. All NDSCS recognized clubs and organizations must complete one or more service learning project(s) annually. Click on the Service Learning Project Proposal Form link below for complete guidelines.

Service Learning Project Proposal

Club Year-End Evaluation Form

All club advisors are required to submit a year-end evaluation of club activities. This information is used for the NDSCS General Education Report and to communicate with incoming students about the nature of this club.

Club Year-End Evaluation

Club Fundraising Application

No student fundraising activity may take place without prior Student Senate approval. Please click on the Club Fundraising Application link for complete club/organization fundraising requirements.

Club Fundraising Application

Club Fundraising Report

All clubs participating in a fundraising project must complete a report within two weeks of the project's completion.

Club Fundraising Report

Club Travel Funding Request Form

Use this application link to apply for club travel funding. Official NDSCS clubs and organizations may apply for funding for up to 3 trips per academic year.

Club Funding Request Form

Start a New Club

Have an idea for a new club or organization? We recognize our students unique interests and encourage you to start a new club if what interests you isn't currently represented in the list above. To create a new club:

  • Talk to NDSCS Faculty and Staff to identify a new club advisor (advisor must be full-time benefited NDSCS faculty or staff); then
  • Complete the Petition to Organize and Charter a New Campus Organization form.
  • Once complete, the form will be submitted to the NDSCS Student Senate and routed for official approval.

If you have further questions, please call Student Life at 701-671-2109.

Club Constitution & Bylaws Template

Club Risk Assessment

Clubs and organizations are encouraged to review the forms below to determine risk involved with club activities.

Risk Assessment Guide

Instructions Risk Management Worksheet