Job Shadowing Information

If interested in the Building Construction Technology program, we strongly encourage partaking in a Job Shadow. A Job Shadow is your opportunity to spend some time with construction professionals to understand what they do on a daily basis and what a typical work environment may look like.

Job shadowing is a great way to:

  • Gain a better understanding of the job elemets of their career choice.
  • Determine if the career is compatible with their interests and abilities.
  • Learn what type of education is needed to gain entry to this career.
  • Make contact with a potential future employer in your local area.

Below is a list of companies that are partners with NDSCS in offering job shadow opportunities based on location. We strongly encourage you to contact these companies directly for available dates and times. Job shadows typically require 2-4 hours of time. If these companies are not near your area, please reach out to other companies in your locale.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Jeremy Hoesel at jeremy.hoesel@ndscs.edu regarding these opportunities.

Company Location Website
Capital City Construction Bismarck, ND http://www.capital-city-const-inc.com/
Northwest Contracting Bismarck, ND https://www.northwestcontracting.com/
Gast Construction Fargo, ND & Wahpeton, ND https://www.gast-construction.com/
Comstock Construction Fargo, ND, Wahpeton, ND & Fergus Falls, MN https://www.comstockconst.com/
Construction Engineers Fargo, ND, Grand Forks, ND & Watford City, ND http://constructionengineers.com/
Roers Construction Fargo, ND, Grand Forks, ND, Dickinson, ND & Bismarck, ND https://roers.com/
TF Powers Construction Fargo, ND https://www.tfpowers.com/
Hillerud Construction Jamestown, ND http://www.hillerudconstruction.com/
Hammers Construction Perham, MN http://www.hci-mn.com/
Greystone Construction Shakopee, MN https://www.greystoneconstruction.com/
Associated General Contractors State of ND https://www.agcnd.org/