Online Program Advisors

All new and transfer students wishing to take online courses are encouraged to visit with a program advisor before registering for classes. Below is a list of the online program advisors and their contact information. Students are encouraged to maintain contact with their advisor as they progress through their program.

An academic advisor can help you with:

  • Developing an educational plan
  • Setting academic goals
  • Selection of appropriate courses for registration
  • Referral to and use of college support services
  • Clarification of career goals; answering questions about your program/major
  • Understanding college academic policies and procedures

Students may also contact an Academic Counselor in the Student Success Department for assistance.

For additional information about online classes, contact Distance Education at 701-671-2275 or ndscs.distance.ed@ndscs.edu.

off
Business Management - Business Technology Management

3rd-year option or for students with A.A.S. from an accredited institution

Ann Smith
701-671-2302
ann.smith@ndscs.edu

Business Management - Marketing, Sales and Hospitality Services

Greg Anderson
701-671-2172
greg.anderson@ndscs.edu

Business Management - Restaurant Management

3rd-year option or for students with A.A.S. in Culinary Arts

Ann Smith
701-671-2302
ann.smith@ndscs.edu

Information & Communications Technology - Web Design & Web Developer

Web Design (Certificate) & Web Developer (AAS)

Bonnie Schillinger
701-671-2496
bonnie.schillinger@ndscs.edu

Health Information Technician (AAS) & Medical Coding (Certificate)

Dr. Kaila Givens
701-671-2269

kaila.givens@ndscs.edu

Pharmacy Technician (Certificate, AAS)

Melissa Krava
701-671-2114
melissa.krava@ndscs.edu

Technical Studies

Mindy Tayer
701-671-2257
mindy.manocktayer@ndscs.edu

General Liberal Arts/General Education

Brian Hagelstrom
701-671-2419
brian.hagelstrom@ndscs.edu

-or-

Wade King
701-671-2317
wade.king@ndscs.edu

Arts, Sciences & Business Division Academic & Career Counselor

Sara Mack
701-231-6940
sara.mack@ndscs.edu

 

Technologies & Services Division Academic & Career Counselor

Mindy Tayer
701-671-2257
mindy.manocktayer@ndscs.edu