Old Main in winter

NDSCS Announces Fall 2019 President’s Honor List

The North Dakota State College of Science has named 373 students to its fall semester 2019 President’s Honor List. The Honor List recognizes students who have achieved grade point averages of 3.5 or higher while taking at least 12 credits with letter grades.


ATF Logo

American Welding Society certifies NDSCS as an Accredited Test Facility

The American Welding Society (AWS) has certified the North Dakota State College of Science as an Accredited Test Facility. This enables designated NDSCS Welding Technology faculty to test and certify qualified welders to the nationally recognized AWS standards.


CDL Instructor

NDSCS Division for Workforce Affairs adds 4-week CDL training class

Appointments also now available for new Class A CDL road test option at NDSCS-Fargo


Holiday Concert Poster

NDSCS Performing Arts Department to present Holiday Concert

The NDSCS Performing Arts Department will present its Holiday Concert on Tuesday, December 10 at 7:30 p.m. in the Bremer Bank Theatre in the Harry Stern and Ella Stern Cultural Center on the NDSCS campus in Wahpeton.


Fall Play poster

NDSCS Performing Arts Department to present fall play

The North Dakota State College of Science Performing Arts Department will present its fall play, CLUE, at 7 p.m. on November 14 and 15, and 1 p.m. on November 16.


Aspen Prize Top 150 logo

The Aspen Institute Names NDSCS as a Top 150 U.S. Community College

The Aspen Institute College Excellence Program today named North Dakota State College of Science as one of 150 community colleges eligible to compete for the $1 million Aspen Prize for Community College Excellence, the nation’s signature recognition of high achievement and performance among America's community colleges.


National Apprenticeship Week logo

NDSCS ApprenticeshipND to celebrate National Apprenticeship Week

The ApprenticeshipND program at the North Dakota State College of Science will celebrate National Apprenticeship Week with an open house and round table discussion on Wednesday, November 13 at NDSCS-Fargo, located at 1305 19th Avenue North.


Old Main in fall

NDSCS Nursing Faculty receive Legendary Nurse Awards

NDSCS Nursing faculty members Barb Diederick and Ruth Gladen have been named recipients of North Dakota Center for Nursing Legendary Nurse Awards.


Jeff Hart with award

Hart selected for Best in Class Teaching Award

NDSCS Social and Behavioral Sciences Associate Professor Jeff Hart has been selected as the third place winner of the Economist Educators Best in Class Teaching Award.


NDSCS entrance

NDSCS Achieves Workforce Safety Milestone

NDSCS has surpassed one million consecutive hours without any employee work time lost due to a work-related injury or illness.