Phi Theta Kappa

PTK group of students

What is Phi Theta Kappa?

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is an academic honor society for two-year colleges. Our NDSCS chapter Beta Mu Rho, is also an active club that participates in service projects, fellowship activities, and scholarship resources. As the official honor society for two-year colleges, Phi Theta Kappa has more than 3.5 million members and 1,300 community college chapters.

Benefits of Joining
  • Scholarship Opportunities
  • Recognition at graduation and resume
  • Participation in campus and community activities through service projects and fellowship activities
  • Serve as a PTK officer
Membership Fees

Phi Theta Kappa’s membership fee is $90 and is paid only once. The $90 fee includes the $60 international fee, $10 regional fee, and $20 local fee. NDSCS uses the local fee to purchase honor stoles for graduation.

Eligibility Requirements
  • Have completed at least 12 hours of coursework toward an associate degree
  • Have a cumulative 3.5 grade point average
    • Students need to maintain a 3.25 GPA to remain eligible and receive the honor stole to wear at graduation.
Agenda and Minutes

Agendas and minutes forthcoming. 

Phi Theta Kappa Beta Mu Rho Bylaws
Meet the NDSCS PTK Beta Mu Rho Officers

President - Levi Steckler, Fergus Falls, MN, Liberal Arts – Computer Science

Public Relations and Recording Officer - Glen Erickson, Grand Forks, ND, Building Construction Technology and Construction Management Technology

Vice President of Fellowship and Membership - Katie Willprecht; Lidgerwood, ND, Registered Nursing

Vice President of Scholarship- Michael Borth, Watertown, WI, Construction Management Technology

Vice President of Service- Brayden Schmeichel, Jamestown, ND, Construction Management Technology