Clubs & Organizations

Group picture of club members
full

off
Student Clubs & Organizations

The Science of Success begins here! To make sure you learn all you can, NDSCS sponsors over 30 student-run clubs and organizations. If you're serious about getting ahead in life, there's no better place than here to begin.

Club Advisor / Phone Email
Agri-Business Club Craig Zimprich / 671-2249 craig.a.zimprich@ndscs.edu
Allied Dental Club Mallory Regan / 671-2107 mallory.regan@ndscs.edu
Auto Tech Club Peter Pfieff / 671-2545 peter.pfeiff@ndscs.edu
Baseball Jonathan Reinebold / 671-2449 jonathan.reinebold@ndscs.edu 
Campus Activities Board Heather Nelson / 671-2404 heather.r.nelson.1@ndscs.edu
Cru Leah Alsaker / 671-2947 leah.alsaker@ndscs.edu
Chef's Club BJ Whitmore / 671-2842 benjamin.whitmore@ndscs.edu
Civil Technology Club Jeff Jelinek / 671-2268
Seth Simonson / 671-2268

jeff.jelinek@ndscs.edu
seth.simonson@ndscs.edu

Clay Target Team Erin Johnson / 671-2278 erin.j.johnson@ndscs.edu
Collegiate DECA Greg Anderson / 671-2172 greg.anderson@ndscs.edu
Construction Design Technology Club Lara Lekang / 671-2592

lara.g.lekang@ndscs.edu

Diesel Club Barry Frank / 671-2793 barry.frank@ndscs.edu
Drone Club Seth Simonson / 671-2268 seth.simonson@ndscs.edu
Electrical Club John Travis / 671-2783
Slade Fitzgerald / 671-2568
john.travis@ndscs.edu
slade.fitzgerald@ndscs.edu
EMS Club Kyle Janssen / 701-231-6978 Kyle.Janssen@ndscs.edu
eSports Team Bobbi Luck / 671-2185 bobbi.luck@ndscs.edu
Football Eric Issendorf / 671-2447 eric.issendorf@ndscs.edu
HVAC Club Mark Wood / 671-2797
Jeff Kukert / 671-2515
mark.wood@ndscs.edu
jeffrey.kukert@ndscs.edu
ICT Club (Information and Communications Technology) John Kroshus / 701-231-2115 john.kroshus@ndscs.edu
International Society of Automation Lonnie Wurst / 671-2832
Slade Fitgerald / 671-2568
lonnie.wurst@ndscs.edu
slade.fitzgerald@ndscs.edu
KSCS Wildcat Radio Bryan Poyzer / 671-2872 bryan.poyzer@ndscs.edu
Machinist's Club Lincoln Thompson / 671-2498 lincoln.thompson@ndscs.edu
Men's Basketball Stu Engen / 671-2446 stuart.engen@ndscs.edu
NDSCS Ambassadors Hannah Franks / 671-2234 hannah.franks@ndscs.edu
Occupational Therapy Assistant Club Missi Twidwell / 671-2685 missi.twidwell@ndscs.edu

Performing Arts
Drama
Jazz Band
Wildcat Singers


Melissa Frank / 715-308-1878
Dr. Adam Hollingsworth / 671-2871
Bryan Poyzer / 671-2872


melissa.frank@ndscs.edu
adam.hollingsworth@ndscs.edu
bryan.poyzer@ndscs.edu

Phi Theta Kappa Erin Johnson / 671-2278
Shannon King / 671-2296
Jeff Hart / 671-2342
erin.j.johnson@ndscs.edu
shannon.king@ndscs.edu
jeffrey.hart@ndscs.edu
Powersports Technology Club Luke Kasowski / 671-2544 luke.kasowski@ndscs.edu
Robotics Club Lonnie Wurst / 671-2832

lonnie.wurst@ndscs.edu

Skills USA Mike Seedorf / 671-2101 michael.l.seedorf@ndscs.edu
Student Nursing Club Amy Medhaug / 671-2969

amy.medhaug@ndscs.edu

Student Senate Eric Price / 671-2109 eric.price.1@ndscs.edu
Tabletop Gaming Club BJ Whitmore / 671-2842 benjamin.whitmore@ndscs.edu
Volleyball Jane Passa / 671-2445 jane.passa@ndscs.edu
Welding Club Vance Harthun / 671-2434 vance.harthun@ndscs.edu
Women's Basketball Park Masterson / 671-2285 park.masterson@ndscs.edu
Women's Softball Michael Oehlke / 671-2449 michael.oehlke@ndscs.edu
Annual Club/Organization Membership Form

All clubs are required to submit their officers and club roster to the Department of Student Life annually. This information is used for the NDSCS General Education Report.

Annual Club/Organization Membership Form

Service-Learning Project Proposal Form

Students' college experience can be greatly enhanced by providing a service to someone in need. All NDSCS recognized clubs and organizations must complete one or more service learning project(s) annually. Click on the Service Learning Project Proposal Form link below for complete guidelines.

Service Learning Project Proposal

Club/Organization Year-End Evaluation Form

All club advisors are required to submit a year-end evaluation of club activities. This information is used for the NDSCS General Education Report and to communicate with incoming students about the nature of this club.

Club/Organization Year-End Evaluation

Club/Organization Fundraising Application

No student fundraising activity may take place without prior Student Senate approval. Please click on the Club Fundraising Application link for complete club/organization fundraising requirements.

Club/Organization Fundraising Application

Club/Organization Fundraising Report Form

All clubs participating in a fundraising project must complete a report within two weeks of the project's completion.

Club/Organization Fundraising Report

Club/Organization Travel Funding Request Form

Use this application link to apply for club travel funding. Official NDSCS clubs and organizations may apply for funding for up to 3 trips per academic year.

Club/Organization Funding Request Form

Start a New Club

Have an idea for a new club or organization? We recognize our students unique interests and encourage you to start a new club if what interests you isn't currently represented in the list above. To create a new club:

  • Talk to NDSCS Faculty and Staff to identify a new club advisor (advisor must be full-time benefited NDSCS faculty or staff); then
  • Complete the Petition to Organize and Charter a New Campus Organization form.
  • Once complete, the form will be submitted to the NDSCS Student Senate and routed for official approval.

If you have further questions, please call Student Life at 701-671-2109.

Club Constitution & Bylaws Template

Club Risk Assessment

Clubs and organizations are encouraged to review the forms below to determine risk involved with club activities.

Risk Assessment Guide

Instructions Risk Management Worksheet

Required Club/Organization Travel Form

As required by the Jeanne Clery Act, all employees must complete a Clery Act Travel Form (within two weeks of the conclusion of travel) for ANY College-sponsored off-campus travel that meets the following requirements:

  • Includes NDSCS students;
  • Length of stay is more than one night; AND
  • There is College control over the trip or program accommodation and any related space used in conjunction with the trip, i.e., renting hotel rooms, staying in campus housing, or using an academic space on another campus.

Day trips and student-organized or private trips are not reportable.

Club/Organization Travel Form