NDSCS, TrainND Southeast expand CDL Training

CDL Instructor
09-15-2020

The North Dakota State College of Science announced today that its Division for Workforce Affairs, in conjunction with TrainND Southeast, expanded the capacity for its Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) / Truck Driving training and is now offering additional start dates for individuals interested in the class. The training is offered at the College’s NDSCS-Fargo location at 1305 19th Avenue North.

The NDSCS CDL training class is designed to give individuals a good understanding of the trucking industry and prepare them to obtain their Class A CDL through classroom and behind-the-wheel training. Additional information about CDL training at NDSCS, including training cost, start dates and class registration information, can be found online at ndscs.edu/CDLtraining, or by calling 701-231-6922.

The training expansion was made possible through the North Dakota Department of Commerce ND Smart Restart Technical Skills Training Grant. The $30,000 grant was matched by support from area businesses and organizations, including Magnum Logistics, Fargo Freightliner, Dixson Insurance, General Equipment, Mid-America Steel, Baranko Brothers Inc., ND Motor Carriers, Mohr Family – Dacotah Paper Fund of the FM Area Foundation, Pro Transport, FM Area Foundation, RDO Truck Center, Reiles Transfer, TrueNorth Steel, FTC Transport, Insure Forward, E.W. Wylie, Transport Club of FM, Direct Transport, and Custom Graphics.

“We are thankful for this financial support, which allowed us to expand our equipment and staffing to provide additional sessions for our CDL training,” said NDSCS TrainND CDL Program Trainer Brian Ware. “This will expand our ability to support area business and industry by providing training for even more individuals as they prepare to take their CDL road test and begin a career in this high-demand field.”

Brian Fuder

Brian Fuder

Workforce Affairs Division
ApprenticeshipND Manager
701-231-6921
brian.fuder@ndscs.edu
Fargo
NDSCS-Fargo 193G
Mary Beth Burns

Mary Beth Burns

Workforce Affairs Division
Program Manager
701-231-6913 / Cell 701-261-6597
mary.beth.burns@ndscs.edu
Fargo
NDSCS-Fargo 193F
Susie Richards Carlson

Susie Richards Carlson

Workforce Affairs Division
Sales Manager
701-231-6912
susie.carlson@ndscs.edu
Fargo
NDSCS Fargo 193H
Shannon Herman

Shannon Herman

Workforce Affairs Division
Operations
701-231-6922
shannon.m.herman@ndscs.edu
Fargo
NDSCS-Fargo 193J
Tony Grindberg

Tony Grindberg

Workforce Affairs Division
Vice President
701-231-6914
tony.grindberg@ndscs.edu
Fargo
NDSCS Fargo
Maggie Kluge

Maggie Kluge

Workforce Affairs Division
Apprenticeship Coordinator
701-671-2206
maggie.kluge@ndscs.edu
Wahpeton
Tech Center 90
Deanne Sperling

Deanne Sperling

Workforce Affairs Division
Project Coordinator
701-231-6918
deanne.sperling@ndscs.edu
Fargo
NDSCS-Fargo 136
Brian Ware

Brian Ware

Workforce Affairs Division
Trainer
701-231-6934
brian.ware@ndscs.edu
Fargo
NDSCS-Fargo