NDSCS to postpone Spring 2020 Commencement Ceremony

The North Dakota State College of Science announced today that it will postpone its spring 2020 Commencement ceremony, which was scheduled for May 15. The event will be held at a later date, which will be announced in the future.


Old Main

NDSCS to extend Distance and Online Learning through end of Spring Semester

NDSCS announced today that it will continue to facilitate academic classes through distance delivery methods through the remainder of the Spring 2020 semester.


Old Main

NDSCS will begin limited in-person staffing by March 18

College will remain open; employees will telecommute when possible.


Old Main

NDSCS moves classes to Distance Teaching and Learning March 23 through April 3

College will facilitate teaching and learning remotely through varied distance delivery methods.


Old Main at night

Three NDSCS students nominated for All-North Dakota Academic Team

Three students from the North Dakota State College of Science have been nominated for the 2020 All-North Dakota Academic Team, which recognizes the academic achievements of community college students.


NDSCS students named to North Dakota All-Collegiate Band

Saxophone with music

Three students from the North Dakota State College of Science have been named to the North Dakota Intercollegiate Band. The students are:

  • Christopher Church, Fargo, N.D. – Tuba
  • Mary Goroski, Wahpeton, N.D. – Percussion
  • R.J. Hutcherson, Colfax, N.D. – Euphonium

The North Dakota Intercollegiate Band has become an annual tradition in the state, and this marks the third year NDSCS has had participation in the group. The students performed with instrumentalists from other North Dakota colleges at a concert in Minot, N.D. on February 29.

Old Main in winter

NDSCS Announces Fall 2019 Graduates

NDSCS awarded degrees, diplomas and certificates to Wahpeton, Fargo and online fall semester 2019 graduates.


High School Bands to join NDSCS for Community Band Concert

Music Notes

Band students from Wahpeton High School and Breckenridge (Minn.) High School will join the Concert Band from North Dakota State College of Science to perform a concert on Monday, February 24 at 7:00 p.m.

The public is invited to the concert, which will be held in the Bremer Bank Theatre in the Harry Stern and Ella Stern Cultural Center on the NDSCS campus in Wahpeton. The combined band will be directed by Guest Conductor Dr. Sigurd Johnson from North Dakota State University.

Military Friendly School Logo

NDSCS Earns 2020-2021 Military Friendly® School Designation

North Dakota State College of Science announced today that it has earned the 2020-2021 Military Friendly® School designation.