Aspen Prize Top 150 logo

The Aspen Institute Names NDSCS as a Top 150 U.S. Community College

The Aspen Institute College Excellence Program today named North Dakota State College of Science as one of 150 community colleges eligible to compete for the $1 million Aspen Prize for Community College Excellence, the nation’s signature recognition of high achievement and performance among America's community colleges.


National Apprenticeship Week logo

NDSCS ApprenticeshipND to celebrate National Apprenticeship Week

The ApprenticeshipND program at the North Dakota State College of Science will celebrate National Apprenticeship Week with an open house and round table discussion on Wednesday, November 13 at NDSCS-Fargo, located at 1305 19th Avenue North.


Old Main in fall

NDSCS Nursing Faculty receive Legendary Nurse Awards

NDSCS Nursing faculty members Barb Diederick and Ruth Gladen have been named recipients of North Dakota Center for Nursing Legendary Nurse Awards.


Jeff Hart with award

Hart selected for Best in Class Teaching Award

NDSCS Social and Behavioral Sciences Associate Professor Jeff Hart has been selected as the third place winner of the Economist Educators Best in Class Teaching Award.


NDSCS entrance

NDSCS Achieves Workforce Safety Milestone

NDSCS has surpassed one million consecutive hours without any employee work time lost due to a work-related injury or illness.


NDSCS Wildcat

NDSCS hires Kappes as Head Baseball Coach

The North Dakota State College of Science Athletics Department has hired Chris Kappes as head baseball coach. The Wildcat baseball team will play its inaugural season beginning in fall 2020 at John Randall Field. Kappes will begin his role at NDSCS immediately, with the recruitment of student-athletes to fill out the roster.


NDSCS Performing Arts Department to present Fall Concert October 29

Fall Concert

The NDSCS Performing Arts Department will present its first concert of the season on Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 7:30 p.m. in the Bremer Bank Theatre in the Harry Stern and Ella Stern Cultural Center on the NDSCS campus in Wahpeton.

The concert will include performances by the NDSCS Jazz Band under the direction of Dr. Adam Hollingsworth, and the NDSCS Wildcat Singers under the direction of Bryan Poyzer. The groups are kicking off their touring season.

The concert is free and open to the public.

Queen Morgan Menge and King Joe Khalifa

Menge and Khalifa crowned 2019 NDSCS Homecoming Royalty

North Dakota State College of Science crowned the 2019 Homecoming King and Queen on Wednesday, October 9.


Old Main steeple in fall

NDSCS Fall Enrollment Remains Steady

Total student enrollment is 2,977, which includes Wahpeton, Fargo, Online and Early Entry students. This number is an increase of 20 students over fall 2018 enrollment.


NDSCS President John Richman congratulates Alan Gilbertson

NDSCS Student Awarded First ND Career Builders Scholarship

Alan Gilbertson has been named the first recipient of the new North Dakota Career Builders Scholarship, which was established by the 2019 Legislative Assembly to encourage students to seek educational opportunities in high-need and emerging occupations within the state.