NDSCS President John Richman elected to Board of Trustees

North Dakota State College of Science President John Richman has been elected to the Board of Trustees of The Higher Learning Commission (HLC). Richman’s term will begin on September 1, 2017 and will continue through August 31, 2021.

Headquartered in Chicago, Ill., the HLC accredits more than 1,000 degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in 19 states, including North Dakota. The Board of Trustees, which consists of between 15-21 members, is the HLC’s governing body. The Board of Trustees leads the work of HLC in serving its affiliated colleges and universities, deals with policy matters related to accreditation and votes on institutional actions.

« Back

Oops! It appears your browser is no longer supported.

You have a few options from this point. The first and most recommended option would be to download one of the browsers below. If that is not possible, the second suggestion would be to update your current browser, you can follow the update link below for that. Otherwise, the site will still function in its current state, but in a limited capacity.

New Browsers