NDSCS awards more than 60 Scholarships to area students

The North Dakota State College of Science recently awarded academic scholarships to 64 incoming first-year students. The scholarships recognize and reward students for academic achievement, test scores and participation in extracurricular and other volunteer activities. The scholarships are applicable during the 2017-2018 academic year. The honorees include:


Williston, N.D.: Brett Doeden, $1000



Palmer: Kamari Klawitter, $500

Akeley: Milena Cain, $1000
Baker: Ann Halverson, $1000
Breckenridge: Bradley Banken, $1000; Neriah Weinkauf, $1000
East Grand Forks: Christopher Kowalski, $500
Grand Marais: Emily-Kate Jacobsen, $500
Inver Grove Heights: Erich Gosswiller, $500
Moorhead: McKenna Michels, $1000
Morris: Piper Gibson, $1000; Kendra Jergenson, $1000
Park Rapids: Brooke Jerger, $500; Jack Walsh, $500
Perham: Jadyn Benedict, $1000; Olivia Strand, $500
Twin Valley: Janessa Bement, $1000

Glasgow: Trent Herbert, $1000

Barney: M'Kenna Krchnavy, $500
Bismarck: Breanna Gartner, $1000
Bottineau: Bailey Schmidt, $1000
Carrington: Justine Finch, $500
Dickinson: Kylie Lantz, $1000
Dwight: Janessa Pote, $500
Fargo: Derek Thompson, $500; Colin Vieweg, $500
Gackle: John Gutschmidt, $1000
Gardner: Nathan Bell, $500
Garrison: Evan Klein, $500
Grand Forks: Andrew Arnold, $1000; Heather Onstad, $1000; Bryce Reller, $500; Mychael Reller, $500; Kaitlin Schrader, $1000
Grandin: Mikayla Branden, $1000
Hankinson: Kaitlyn Hubrig, $500; Ashlynn Stirling, $500
Harwood: Brady Preston, $1000
Horace: Lane Jacobson, $1000
Jamestown: Donovan Ask, $500; Mackenzie Clark, $1000; Ian Johnson, $500
Makoti: Remington Bigelow, $1000
Medina: Dalton Dockter, $1000
Minot: Henry Lemar, $1000; Ariana Steller, $1000
New Rockford: Hannah Heinz, $1000
New Salem: Thad Norton, $500
Thompson: Caleb Horn, $1000
Wahpeton: Alison Greteman, $1000; Carter Kipp, $500; Isaac Samuels, $1000; Mason Vogeler, $500; Dylan Wolfgram, $500; Sylver Zimmerman, $500
Walhalla: Mandi Stark, $1000
Westhope: Emily Lesmann, $1000
Wyndmere: Aaron Bell, $500; Megan Strege, $1000

Lincoln: Morgan Larson, $1000

Milbank: Mikaela Hoeke, $1000
Peever: Karlie Karst, $500
Tyndall: Clay Wittmeier, $500
Webster: Ariana Storley, $500

« Back

Oops! It appears your browser is no longer supported.

You have a few options from this point. The first and most recommended option would be to download one of the browsers below. If that is not possible, the second suggestion would be to update your current browser, you can follow the update link below for that. Otherwise, the site will still function in its current state, but in a limited capacity.

New Browsers