NDSCS schedules Commencement Ceremony

2013 Commencement
2013 Commencement

North Dakota State College of Science will be holding commencement ceremonies on Friday, May 10 at 3 p.m. in the Ed Werre Arena located in the Clair T. Blikre Activities Center in Wahpeton, N.D. Six hundred and ninety-three students from the Wahpeton campus, NDSCS-Fargo location and online are scheduled to graduate.           

Students from 21 states and two international countries, Russia and Sri Lanka, will be graduating with Associate in Arts (A.A.), Associate in Science (A.S.) and Associate in Applied Science (A.A.S.) degrees, as well as Certificates and Diplomas in 33 areas of discipline. One hundred and seventy-six of these graduates will be recognized with a Scholastic Achievement Award for earning a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above.

Max Reinke, mathematics and science associate professor, will serve as the Grand Marshal, Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs Harvey Link will preside as the Master of Ceremonies and NDSCS President John Richman will give the Remarks and Recognitions as well as the Presentation of Degrees, Diplomas and Certificates. Student Austin Johnson will lead the Invocation with remarks by Nikolas Kukert, Student Senate President, and the Benediction will be given by student Sarah Monk. The Wildcat Singers and Stage Band are also set to perform.

« Back

Oops! It appears your browser is no longer supported.

You have a few options from this point. The first and most recommended option would be to download one of the browsers below. If that is not possible, the second suggestion would be to update your current browser, you can follow the update link below for that. Otherwise, the site will still function in its current state, but in a limited capacity.

New Browsers