Accreditation is the process of ensuring and reviewing the quality of higher education institutions. Institutional accreditation is a comprehensive review by a private, nongovernmental organization specifically created to review higher education institutions and programs for quality.

NDSCS is accredited through the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) through the Academic Quality Improvement Program (AQIP) pathway. The AQIP pathway is focused on quality assurance and institutional improvement, but with an added emphasis on helping institutions achieve continuous quality improvement. The AQIP pathway follows an eight-year cycle.

Higher Learning Commission
30 N. LaSalle St., Suite 2400
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: (312) 263-0456 or 1-800-621-7440

For more specific information on the AQIP process, please see the AQIP page.

NDSCS also holds the following accreditations by program academic emphasis:

Auto Body Repair and Refinishing Technology - National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation, Inc. (NATEF), 101 Blue Seal Drive SE, Suite 101, Leesburg, VA 20175, (703) 669-6650

Automotive Technology - National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation, Inc. (NATEF), 101 Blue Seal Drive SE, Suite 101, Leesburg, VA 20175, (703) 669-6650

Dental Hygiene and Dental Assisting - Accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation of the American Dental Association, 211 East Chicago Ave., Chicago, IL 60611-2678, (312) 440-4653

Diesel Technology - Associated Equipment Distributors, Inc., 600 22nd Street, Suite 220, Oak Brook, IL 60523, (630) 574-0650

Health Information Technician - The Health Information Technician Associate in Applied Science degree is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education (

Occupational Therapy Assistant - Accredited by the Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (ACOTE) of the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA), 4720 Montgomery Lane, Suite 200, Bethesda, MD 20814-3449, ACOTE’s telephone number, C/O AOTA, is (301)-652-AOTA and its Web address is

Paramedic (EMT) Technology - Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education (CAAHEP), 1361 Park Street, Clearwater, FL 33756, Phone: 727-210-2354

Pharmacy Technician - Jointly accredited by American Society of Health System Pharmacists, 7272 Wisconsin Ave., Bethesda, MD 20814, Phone: 866-279-0681 and Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education, 135 S LaSalle Street, Suite 4100, Chicago, IL 60603. Phone: 312-664-3575

Practical Nursing - Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN), 3343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850, Atlanta, GA 30326, Phone: 404-975-5000. Practical Nursing (AASPN) and Registered Nursing (ASN) programs have full approval by the North Dakota Board of Nursing (NDBON), 919 South 7th Street, Suite 504, Bismarck, ND 58504-5881. Phone: 701-328-9777

Registered Nursing (ASN) – Granted Candidacy Status by Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN), 343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850, Atlanta, GA 30326. Phone: 404-975-5000

Academic Services Center - National Association of Developmental Education (NADE), 170 Kinnelon Road, Suite 33, Kinnelon, NJ 07405, Phone: 877-233-9455

Oops! It appears your browser is no longer supported.

You have a few options from this point. The first and most recommended option would be to download one of the browsers below. If that is not possible, the second suggestion would be to update your current browser, you can follow the update link below for that. Otherwise, the site will still function in its current state, but in a limited capacity.

New Browsers